A case of a pissing shoe

. 1 min read . Written by Kuba Vitek
A case of a pissing shoe

Alfie is slowly but surely out-witting me, which is a bit worrying, but I am up for the challenge, also one can't get away with lazy reasoning with the toddler anymore, as he understands the basic concept of consequences and logic and demands the world around him to follow it. Damn!

He grasps and soaks up every little thing that brushes over his attention, repeats it and file down in a long-term memory immediately. I've heard Emma screaming the other day cause Alfie managed to have a wee in one of her shoes, it's apparently always the same one. Incautiously I nudge Alfie saying: "Oh how cool, you've got your favourite pissing shoe." ..and was met immediately with Emma's alarmed gaze as Alfie started to jump around singing: "Pissing shoeee, pissing shoe, pissing shoe!", which she fortunately managed to change swiftly into a "singing shoe" chant.

alt

The other day we had a blokes-only-hangout - me and Alfie, including pillow fights, dancing around to the Flashdance soundtrack, watching a Dinosaur Train cartoon again and again, a very messy bath experience, during which I called Alfie 'tiny man', for which he punished me by a bout of cannibalism for the rest of the evening. I was instructed to select three stories to read, got in the bed with Alfie only to lose consciousness during the second story and waking up some time later covered with blanket and with a monkey toy in my hands. So yes, being the amazing babysitter as I am - I ended up being tucked in by a 3 year old.