Afterparty

. 1 min read . Written by Kuba Vitek
Afterparty

alt
So even though tender after the party, I had to go cycling 30km and doing some unsolicited softball practice, because life is hilarious and it wouldn't happen if David didn't forget his debit card at mine and if we didn't stop randomly somewhere in the streets of Shoreditch to help these two girls find their way to their event (which turned out to be my favorite Pillow Cinema), one of which had been such a good sport as to show up on my bday party and invite us for a picnic and a softball training today. Her name is Isabelle, she's half Vietnamese half Toulouse France, eight brothers and a softball genius who's also heterosexual/wow/, gin and lemonade with her peculiar sporting team /a guy from New Zealand, woman from Switzerland and another one from Colombia/ lots of happy/tragic stories about cancelled engagements, and although I broke my thumb I think softball is now my thing, so yes life is beautifully bonkers, and that's why you should move to London.

alt
alt
alt